turning off C&Pay when first installed
I think there was going to be a switch installed in C&Pay to allow users to turn off the system while doing setup or making important changes so gifts won't flow into Salesforce. Does that exist and how do we use it? Note I imagine we could also disconnect in the C&P system, but is that better than the switch? Some guidance would be helpful. Pointing to a knowledge base article would be fine. Thanks.
-
Official comment
There are two ways to control the flow into Salesforce during setup or configuration changes:
Option 1 - Pause via C&P Accounts > Data Management
This is the safest approach. You can set up a rule in Data Management to pause data post-processing without disconnecting the integration. Transactions continue to process in Click & Pledge and will queue up, then post to Salesforce once you are ready.
- Go to Click & Pay Suite > Launcher > C&P Accounts
- Select your account and go to Data Management
- Configure the rule to pause data post-processing
- Once your setup or configuration changes are complete, update the rule to resume and the queued transactions will post to Salesforce
Knowledgebase: Click & Pay (Salesforce): C&P Accounts
Option 2 - Disconnect directly from CONNECT
Alternatively, you can disconnect the Salesforce integration from within CONNECT. This stops any data from flowing into Salesforce entirely during the disconnected period.
- Log in to CONNECT > Launcher > Settings > Integrations > Salesforce Connection
- Disconnect the integration
- Complete your setup and configuration in Click & Pay Suite
- Once ready, re-establish the connection from the same screen; transactions will then begin posting to Salesforce going forward
Note: Transactions processed during the disconnected period will not retroactively sync to Salesforce once reconnected. Only new transactions processed after the connection is re-established will post. However, you can manually push the transaction from CONNECT.
Knowledgebase: CONNECT: Integrations - Salesforce Connection
-
OK. Why such a complicated system for turning off processing instead of a simple button? Many users will be stumped about how to set this up. We need to keep disconnected (the second option) for the time being because we also need to install some updated code on our end in WaterGrass before we start processing. Thanks for the explanation.
0
Please sign in to leave a comment.
Comments
2 comments